Time to reflect

As I have stated previously, reflections never quite do complete justice to the object that is being reflected. The image is altered from the original, even in the slightest degree. In fact depending upon how far away the object is will depend upon the accuracy of the reflection. This is why when a person reflects upon his or her past, the reflection can and will alter with the passage of time.

For the reason if someone wishes to learn from the past, it is crucial to reflect upon our actions and the results of these actions as often as possible. Many make new years resolutions and try to reflect upon the activities or inactivities, as the case may be, from the previous year.

For me personally this time has come, as this is the eve of Rosh HaShanah, the new year. I hope that my actions, my thoughts and my words have been such that I can take solace in their remembrance.  For all of those things that I have done wrong, I am truly sorry, but the important thing is to reflect and determine how to improve.

For my friends, and you know who you are, thank you all for being there for me and for granting me forgiveness as we move forward into the new year. L’shana Tova!

UncleZev

Leave a Reply

